Members

2024 - 2025 Council Members

First Name Last Name Discipline Area Term Email Department
GretchenMosherBiological & Agricultural Sciences, Chair2022-2025gamosher@iastate.eduAgricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Alyssa Emery Social Sciences & Education 2023-2026 aemery@iastate.edu Education

Petrutza

Caragea

Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering

2022-2025

 

pcaragea@iastate.edu

 

Statistics

Matt O'Neal Biological & Agricultural Sciences 2023-2026 oneal@iastate.edu Plant Pathology, Entomology, and Microbiology

Emily

Morgan

Arts & Humanities

2022-2025

emorgan@iastate.edu

 

 

Art and Visual Culture

Carolyn Cutrona Social Sciences & Education 2022-2025 ccutrona@iastate.edu Retired; must identify replacement.
Jae-Hwa Lee Arts & Humanities 2023-2026 jaehwa@iastate.edu Interior Design
Susana Goggi Biological & Agricultural Sciences 2023-2026 susana@iastate.edu Agronomy 

Iddo

Friedberg

Biological & Agricultural Sciences

2022-2025

 

idoerg@iastate.edu

Veterinary Microbiology & Preventive Medicine

Jin

Tian

Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering

2022-2025

jtian@iastate.edu

 

Computer Science

Gary

Mirka College of Engineering

2024-2027

mirka@iastate.edu

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

TravisSappIvy College of Business2024-2027trasapp@iastate.eduFinance


GPSS VP   gpssvicepres@iastate.edu  


GPSS President   gpsspresident@iastate.edu


Conference Chair
 
  Senate Engagement Officer gpssseo@iastate.edu 

Ex-Officio

First Name Last Name Position Department Email
Bill Graves Dean of the Graduate College Graduate College graves@iastate.edu
Michelle Soupir Associate Dean of the Graduate College Graduate College msoupir@iastate.edu
M. HeatherGreenleeAssociate Dean of the Graduate CollegeGraduate Collegemheather@iastate.edu
ElenaCotosAssociate Dean of the Graduate CollegeGraduate Collegeecotos@iastate.edu
Natalie Robinson Assistant Director of Student & Faculty Services Graduate College nbr@iastate.edu
AlbertoLaraAdministrative Assistant Graduate Collegeallara@iastate.edu

Executive Committee

First Name Last Name Discipline Area Department Email Notes
AjayNairBiological & Agricultural SciencesHorticulturenairajay@iastate.edu2023-2024 Chair
MonicaHaddadArts & HumanitiesCommunity and Regional Planninghaddad@iastate.edu2022-2023 Chair
DeanAdamsBiological & Agricultural SciencesEcology, Evolution & Organismal Biologydcadams@iastate.edu2021-2022 Chair
BethanyGrayArts & HumanitiesEnglishbegray@iastate.edu

2019-2020 Chair

2020-2021 Chair

Pamela Riney-Kehrberg Arts & Humanities History prinkeh@iastate.edu 2018-2019 Chair
StevenLonerganBiological & Agricultural SciencesAnimal Scienceslonerga@iastate.edu2017-2018 Chair
Deb Marquart Arts & Humanities English marquart@iastate.edu 2016-2017 Chair
Ken Moore Biological & Agricultural Sciences Agronomy kjmoore@iastate.edu 2015-2016 Chair
Gary Munkvold Biological & Agricultural Sciences Plant Pathology and Microbiology munkvold@iastate.edu 2014-2015 Chair