Members

2022 - 2023 Council Members

First Name Last Name Discipline Area Term Email Department
Monica Haddad Arts & Humanities, Chair 2021-2024 haddad@iastate.edu Community & Regional Planning
GretchenMosherBiological & Agricultural Sciences2022-2025gamosher@iastate.eduAgricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Michael Brown Social Sciences & Education 2020-2023 brownm@iastate.edu Education

Petruta

(Young-Jin)

Caragea

(Lee)

Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering

2022-2025

(Fall 2022 substitute)

pcaragea@iastate.edu

(yjlee@iastate.edu)

Statistics

(Chemistry)

Chunhui Xiang Social Sciences & Education 2021-2024 chxiang@iastate.edu
Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
Steven Lonergan Biological & Agricultural Sciences 2020-2023 slonerga@iastate.edu Animal Science

Emily

Morgan

Arts & Humanities

2022-2025

emorgan@iastate.edu

 

 

Art and Visual Culture

Carolyn Cutrona Social Sciences & Education 2022-2025 ccutrona@iastate.edu Psychology
Michael Bailey Arts & Humanities 2020-2023 mdbailey@iastate.edu History
Donna Winham Biological & Agricultural Sciences 2020-2023 dwinham@iastate.edu  Food Science and Human Nutrition
Iddo Friedberg Biological & Agricultural Sciences 2022-2025 idoerg@iastate.edu
Veterinary Microbiology & Preventive Medicine
Degang Chen Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering 2021-2024 djchen@iastate.edu Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ajay

Nair

Biological & Agricultural Sciences

2021-2024

 

nairajay@iastate.edu


Horticulture

Jin

(Sung Yell)

Tian

(Song)

Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering

2022-2025

(Fall 2022 substitute)

jtian@iastate.edu

(sysong@iastate.edu)

Computer Science

(Mathematics)

Amanda

(Pranav)

Weinstein

(Shrotriya)

Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering

2021-2024

(Fall 2022 substitute)

amandajw@iastate.edu

(shrotriy@iastate.edu)

Physics and Astronomy

Mechanical Engineering

Steven Freeman Faculty Senate Representative 2022-2023  sfreeman@iastate.edu Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
 Elizabeth Elliott Post Doc 2022-2023  elliotte@iastate.edu Psychology
Susheel Kumar Nethi Post Doc 2022-2023  snethi@iastate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Caitlyn Campbell Grad Student - GPSS VP 2022-2023 gpssvicepres@iastate.edu Natural Resource Ecology and Management
Christine Cain Grad Student -GPSS President 2022-2023 gpsspresident@iastate.edu Education
Efrain Rodriguez-Ocasio Grad Student -GPSS Senate Engagement Officer 2022-2023 gpssseo@iastate.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Sarah Bartlett Grad Student 2022-2023 sarahb1@iastate.edu Anthropology

Ex-Officio

First Name Last Name Position Department Email
Bill Graves Dean of the Graduate College Graduate College graves@iastate.edu
Michelle Soupir Interim Associate Dean of the Graduate College Graduate College msoupir@iastate.edu
Natalie Robinson Assistant Director of Student & Faculty Services Graduate College nbr@iastate.edu
Samantha Hirschman Graduate Student Services Specialist Graduate College srhirsc@iastate.edu

Executive Committee

First Name Last Name Discipline Area Department Email Notes
DeanAdamsBiological & Agricultural SciencesEcology, Evolution & Organismal Biologydcadams@iastate.edu2021-2022 Chair
BethanyGrayArts & HumanitiesEnglishbegray@iastate.edu

2019-2020 Chair

2020-2021 Chair

Pamela Riney-Kehrberg Arts & Humanities History prinkeh@iastate.edu 2018-2019 Chair
StevenLonerganBiological & Agricultural SciencesAnimal Scienceslonerga@iastate.edu2017-2018 Chair
Deb Marquart Arts & Humanities English marquart@iastate.edu 2016-2017 Chair
Ken Moore Biological & Agricultural Sciences Agronomy kjmoore@iastate.edu 2015-2016 Chair
Gary Munkvold Biological & Agricultural Sciences Plant Pathology and Microbiology munkvold@iastate.edu 2014-2015 Chair