Members

2021 - 2022 Council Members

First Name Last Name Discipline Area Term Email Department
Monica Haddad Arts & Humanities, Chair 2021-2024 haddad@iastate.edu Community & Regional Planning
GretchenMosherBiological & Agricultural Sciences2022-2025gamosher@iastate.eduAgricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Michael Brown Social Sciences & Education 2020-2023 brownm@iastate.edu Education
Petruta Caragea Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering 2022-2025 pcaragea@iastate.edu Statistics
Chunhui Xiang Social Sciences & Education 2021-2024 chxiang@iastate.edu
Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
Steven Lonergan Biological & Agricultural Sciences 2020-2023 slonerga@iastate.edu Animal Science

Emily

 

Morgan

Arts & Humanities

2022-2025

emorgan@iastate.edu

 

 

Art and Visual Culture

Carolyn Cutrona Social Sciences & Education 2022-2025 ccutrona@iastate.edu Psychology
Michael Bailey Arts & Humanities 2020-2023 mdbailey@iastate.edu History
Donna Winham Biological & Agricultural Sciences 2020-2023 dwinham@iastate.edu  Food Science and Human Nutrition
Iddo Friedberg Biological & Agricultural Sciences 2022-2025 idoerg@iastate.edu
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
Degang Chen Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering 2021-2024 djchen@iastate.edu Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ajay

Nair

Biological & Agricultural Sciences

2021-2024

 

nairajay@iastate.edu


Horticulture

Jin Tian Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering 2022-2025 jtian@iastate.edu Computer Science
Amanda Weinstein Physical & Math Sciences & Engineering 2021-2024 amandajw@iastate.edu
Physics and Astronomy


Faculty Senate Representative 2022-2023    
           
    Post Doc 2022-2023  
 
Post Doc 2022-2023  
      


Grad Student 2022-2023    


Grad Student -GPSS President 2022-2023
 

  Grad Student  2022-2023    

  Grad Student 2022-2023    

Ex-Officio

First Name Last Name Position Department Email
Bill Graves Dean of the Graduate College Graduate College graves@iastate.edu
Michelle Soupir Interim Associate Dean of the Graduate College Graduate College msoupir@iastate.edu
Natalie Robinson Assistant Director of Student & Faculty Services Graduate College nbr@iastate.edu
Samantha Hirschman Graduate Student Services Specialist Graduate College srhirsc@iastate.edu

Executive Committee

First Name Last Name Discipline Area Department Email Notes
DeanAdamsBiological & Agricultural SciencesEcology, Evolution & Organismal Biologydcadams@iastate.edu2021-2022 Chair
BethanyGrayArts & HumanitiesEnglishbegray@iastate.edu

2019-2020 Chair

2020-2021 Chair

Pamela Riney-Kehrberg Arts & Humanities History prinkeh@iastate.edu 2018-2019 Chair
StevenLonerganBiological & Agricultural SciencesAnimal Scienceslonerga@iastate.edu2017-2018 Chair
Deb Marquart Arts & Humanities English marquart@iastate.edu 2016-2017 Chair
Ken Moore Biological & Agricultural Sciences Agronomy kjmoore@iastate.edu 2015-2016 Chair
Gary Munkvold Biological & Agricultural Sciences Plant Pathology and Microbiology munkvold@iastate.edu 2014-2015 Chair